Yardwork is straight from Satan

Why does my yard look like it all runs together and has no definition?

Why do my crepe myrtle trees look like bushes and not trees?

Why do I love the fact that weeds flower – eventually – if you don’t pull them?

Because apparently I have FIRE ANTS in my front beds and about 40 of them just made lunch out of my left foot.  That is why!!!

This is also why I’m forking out the money to have 3 people here tomorrow to get it all straightened out.  I’m sure that they will at least have work boots on cuz they’re smart like that.  

Geesh – these things sting like a mutha!!

Leave a Reply

